rain, rain go away…

Can you believe with all of the rain we have been getting in Atlanta, “they” are still saying we are in a drought??  After several days of rain again this week, I thought I would look on the bright side-April showers bring May flowers, right!?!  Well we should have a heck of a show this May!  But that little saying inspired this card…

img_5138

The Amuse Seattle Girl is one of my favorite stamps.  Those polka dot wellies have to make you smile.  I used the Gelly Roll pen in clear to make the top of her umbrella and her wellies “glisten”.  

img_5141

There is a story behind the flower paper-so I’ll share…  My daughter’s teacher send home a printed thank you note on a piece of 81/2 by 11 to the students for the flowers each brought on her birthday.  Well when I pulled it out of the folder, I immediately fell in love with the color combo and the funky flowers.  So I cut the the paper and saved the boarder to use again!  Love when that happens!

Card and Stamp: Amuse;  Ink (dark chocolate), Card Stock(berry sorbet) Ribbon(aqua mist): Paper Trey Ink; Buttons: Foof-a-La and Autumn Leaves

I did get to use my new Paper Trey goodies.  The dark chocolate ink is WONDERFUL and I love the ribbon.  I have some new stamp sets to ink up.  Can’t wait to share!!

have a splendid day!

Leave a Reply

