KWerner Color Inspiration #48

040309-colors

I just love this color combo!  And could that photo be any cuter!?!?  Well last week I was a day short for the color challenge, so I made sure I could get this done before we leave on Spring Break.

img_5160

img_5163

 

Not the most *fun* reason to make a card, but I needed to replenish my supply, so I thought I would complete two tasks at a time!  Watch out–I\’m on a roll!  I used my new Damask Designs stamp set.  I think it can have a lot of versatility.  And I did some embossing, which I have not done in a while.  

We leave for Charleston in the morning.  Really looking forward to exploring the city.  So much fun shopping on King Street!  If you have and suggestions on where we should visit, drop me a line.  I would love any suggestions!

Have a splendid Saturday!

9 responses to “KWerner Color Inspiration #48

  1. Like your card! A pretty design if even for a sad moment.

  2. Fabulous job on the card! You are absolutely going to LOVE your new damask set. I got it a while ago, and I haven’t been able to stop using it! (Just check out my blog….you’ll see I’m not lying!)

  3. yesssss!!! I love it! 🙂
    Ciao!!!!!

  4. OH WOW! Can’t take my eyes off your card!!

  5. Love this card – so clean and classic – fab!

  6. Really ellegant, love how you worked with colors.

  7. Simple and elegant. I used the same set LOL! Fabulous job on the KWerner color combo.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

Leave a Reply

