Teacher Gift Ideas

It is that time of the year….the school year that is!  Time to create some thoughtful teachers gifts.  I always like to have a gift card (Barns and Noble is always a hit) with something that is hand made.  One of my favorite gifts is a note pad.  You have probably seen these all over blog land.  I first saw them on this post from Nancy Riley and have loved making them ever since.  But this year I thought it would be really nice to add a pen.  I have one of these pads myself and always need a pen.  So this time I added one.  I purchased chip board 12×12 sheets from Michael’s and cut them to the same size as the note pads.  Close to the top of the pad I stapled a piece of ribbon to the back of the stiff back of the original paper pad.  Then I sniped into the trimmed piece of new chip board at the place where the ribbon was the same size as the stapled piece of ribbon.  I hope I have not lost you.  Next time in the process, I will take photos.  I did have to add just a bit more to the spine of the note pad cover to accommodate the thicker notepad back.  I used a Pentel R.S.V.P pen with this set.  They are easy to add the paper into the barrel to match the note pad.

IMG_5280

IMG_5281

IMG_5282

I was pleased with the way they turned out.  I hope to get some more informative photos up.  I’m sure my instructions are wacky!

I used My Minds Eye Paper and Papertrey Ink stamps for this project.

Hope you all have a wonderful day and good luck getting all of those teacher’s gifts done!!

Leave a Reply

