KWerner Color Inspiration #52

I did two color challenges in one week, whoo hoo!  LOVED the colors for this challenge.  So soft and summer looking.  As a matter of fact, I liked the mix so much I used the same colors for a baby card.  I have used the blue and yellow colors together before, but when you add the sand and mustard it really pops!  

051609-colors

Here is my entry…

IMG_5354

IMG_5355

I’m in love with the Papertrey Guide Lines Two.  Such great elements to build custom pattern paper.  I did a little edge distressing on this card and liked the way it softened the card.  

Here is a card I made with the same colors for a friend’s new baby.  There may be a few too many stars, but I love the color combo!

IMG_5352

IMG_5353

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy the rest of your evening!

Edit:  I did not list my supplies when I first posted, so here goes:

1st card Stamps: Guide Lines 2, Papertrey Ink; sentiment Amuse Art Stamps      Paper: solid Stampin Up, Bitty Dots Papertrey Ink       Buttons:  Foofala     Ribbon : Offrey        Thread:  Stampin Up Linen Thread

2nd card    Stamps (large and medium stars) Nursery Necessities, Stampin Up;  Tiny Star Amuse ;          Patterned Paper:  Bitty Dots Papertrey Ink      Buttons:  Foofala      Ribbon:  Amuse           Thread:   Stampin Up  Linen Thread           Punch:   Martha Stewart tag

10 responses to “KWerner Color Inspiration #52

  1. I LOVE that orange ribbon on the first card. you’ve really worked this set well! I like the way you put all of the colors together.

  2. Great work, I especially love the baby card!

  3. Love your cards, especially the baby one. I ordered the Papertrey Star set, so I might have to give it a try!

  4. So cute! My favorite is the first one! What stamp set is that sentiment? So pretty!

  5. Lovely cards, I love the baby one, and no there are not too many stars, it looks great !!

  6. Gorgeous card, I love that sentiment on the first card, can you tell me where you got it?

  7. barb hendrickson

    Lovely work! Where can I find the hospitality stamp?
    barb hendrickson

  8. Congrats on top pick! I love your card! 🙂

  9. Oooh, both cards are fantastic! Congrats on the top pick!

Leave a Reply

