reasons to celebrate

I have two cards to post today.  One is from a wedding we attended and the other is for a recent graduate.

Let me tell ya, if you don’t own PTI’s Damask Designs, run out and get it.  You will find you can use that set for so many different reasons.  It can be made formal, or with funky colors, dressed down.  This card was given to good friends at their wedding.

IMG_5307

IMG_5309

Stamps: Paepertrey;    card stock:Papetrey and Bazzill;    ink: Ranger (aqua) Papertrey (dark chocolate)     ribbon: from Michael’s a few years ago

 

This graduation card was a case from a post Jenn Balcher had on her blog. I came across her name from  a post on Julie Ebersole’s blog .  Seriously, is it not crazy how he discover people and ideas on this huge blog world!?!?!  

I was looking to do a few graduation cards for girls and this just blew my mind!  Love when that happens!  I changed things just slightly.  I love the felted paper and decided it added a bit of texture since I did not use the polka dotted ribbon.  Also. I changed the wording on the front to use a phrase I love.

IMG_5349

IMG_5350

Paper: Navy from Archiver’s, floral is The Paper Company –Black Velvet Flocked Floral;  Ink: Memento-Paris Dusk     Ribbon: dollar bin at Michael’s (love this color!!)

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

One response to “reasons to celebrate

  1. This is gorgeous! Love it!

Leave a Reply

