Raspberry Suite Color Challenge #7

These colors Dawn has as her #7 challenge are just beautiful!  

6a00e54ef2e299883301156fabe3a9970c-500wi

When I saw these, an idea came into my head for this card.  I like the way it turned out, but I have decided I NEED a sewing machine!  Love the look of a stitched card, but making the faux needle holes took some time.  FYI, the PTI card stock does distress very nicely! Also, very rare for me to not use ribbon on a card!  

IMG_5423

IMG_5424

cardstock and main image are PTI; sentiment from Amuse; linen thread and punch from Stampin Up; button from Autumn Leaves; ink is Versa Mark.

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a good one!

9 responses to “Raspberry Suite Color Challenge #7

  1. This is beautiful!! love how you used the colors.

  2. I love your card! That was a great way to use the damask stamp.

  3. Very pretty card. Really liked the way you have used the damask stamp set.

  4. I love the color strips and the stamp sets! Great job!

  5. Anabelle O'Malley

    Gorgous card!! I love how the stamp looks over the three colors!

  6. Very very nice card, I like how you made strip with the different colors…very nice

  7. This card is great! Love the color blocking and the fun embossed damask. The stiches, button saying fabulous!!! Way to go with this fabulous color combo.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  8. Did you clear heat emboss the damask image? It looks shiny on the dark green especially. Really clever idea. Very pretty. Now I have to buy that set. I have been teetering on the edge!

  9. So pretty – love the way you layered the image over three strips!

Leave a Reply

