yucky old poison ivy!

My daughter came down with a couple of spots of poison ivy earlier in the week, poor baby!  She had been playing in the very back of my parents back yard and I’m sure that’s where the poor dear got it!  I have not had this in years, and when I did get it as a youngster, it was terrible!!!  I would have to get a cortizone shot to get rid of it!  When I saw this on Sophie, I called my neighbor.  Kimberle is wonderful!  She has a medical background and is my personal ER!  She suggested a tube of medicine called ZANFEL.  If you have not seen this and get poison ivy, run to the store and get a tube!!  It is costly ($35.00 for 1 ounce!) but it works like nothing I have ever seen!  Clearing it up and no itching!!  

So short story long…I made a thank you card and thought I would post it!

IMG_5288

IMG_5289

The stamp on the pink circle is from PTI Borders and Corners Circle; Cupcake and sentiment from the dollar bin at Michael’s; Notecard from Amuse; Paper from My Mind’s Eye; punch Friskars Threading Water and ribbon and ink from PTI; Copics to color and a little Stardust Gelly Roll!

I hope you are surrounded by good neighbors too!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

