Raspberry Suite Color Challenge #8

6a00e54ef2e2998833011570b9dfeb970b-800wi

I want that chair!!  My home is not done in those girlie colors, but I can dream!

Well there must be baby on the mind here, because when I saw this color combo I thought it would make a sweet baby girl card.  Soooo, I was at Hobby Lobby and passed by the clearance section to find this little rocking horse stamp, and it was only $2.00!  So I brought her home and started my card for this challenge.  Now I wanted details, so I got details.  Why I ever thought it would be a good idea to thread those *tiny* brown buttons with linen thread is beyond me.  But once i got the thought in my head there was no turning back!  It took awhile, but I like the small detail!  

IMG_5442

IMG_5445

IMG_5444

Note card from Amuse; ribbon from American Crafts; sentiment from Doodlebug Design; main image from Stampabilities: Rocking Horse; Flower stamp on saddle and  background from Hero Arts; Linen Thread from Stampin Up; Button and Ink from PTI; rick rac and yarn from my stash; 3D Crystal Lacquer on the eyes colored brown with my Copic E25.

I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

15 responses to “Raspberry Suite Color Challenge #8

  1. I absolutely *love* this! Gorgeous!

  2. This is just too cute! LOVE the rocking horse!

  3. So adorable!! The perfect baby card!

  4. Very cute! Great take on the color challenge.

  5. Adorable! That ric rac is super cute!

  6. This is absolutely adorable! I love that little rocking horse image! It’s so perfect with these colors.

  7. Very cute card! Great job on the color challenge! Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

  8. I love your card. The rocking horse is adorable. You take great pictures. Thanks for the advice on mine. I will try that next time.

  9. This is such a darling card!

  10. That little rocking horse is so cute — I love the yarn bow around her neck!

  11. Love your fun ric rac and button. Super job on the color combo.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  12. So sweet! I love it!

  13. This is adorable!!

  14. How precious! Love your rocking horse with these colors!

Leave a Reply

