Auburn Goodies

Last week my sister Becki had asked me to make a gift for my niece’s Sunday School teacher.  Ella just adores Miss Alyssa and I understand she is an outstanding young woman!  Alyssa will be attending Auburn University this fall, so Becki wanted some note cards and a personalized coffee mug that had the college emblem. Archiver’s and Paper Impressions (a local paper and invitation store) had some adorable paper.  So much to choose from!  So I put this together:

IMG_5434

The mug was found at Target.  You just unscrew the bottom and put in your own paper.  Really easy, but I warn you, get a coffee mug sleeve from Starbucks if you plan on making a band!  I had to learn that the hard way!  (that little purple Croc in the back is my niece!)

IMG_5427

Then I made a notepad.  These are so fun to personalize.  I used a strip of each paper to tie in all of the elements of the total gift.

IMG_5429

IMG_5430

Then I did two sets of note cards.  The first are a foldover with four different designs. (I had alot of fun paper to choose from!)  The second are a flat note card in the PTI Desk Organizer.  Have I told you how much I love this template??  I have a few of these and this by far is my favorite! 

IMG_5432

IMG_5431

I had it all put together in a fun clear paint tin from Michael’s.  It was fun putting this together and I am sure anyone going off to college would love a set like this.  

Paper: orange, SU Tangerine Tango; Navy, Archivers

Ink: Orange: PTI Melon Berry; Navy, custom mix

Ribbon: Orange dot, Michael’s

 

Have a great night, thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

