It’s sad when stamp sets get dusty!

I never thought I would be the kind of stamper to forget what I own.  But I guess it happens to the best of us (or maybe those of us who purchase too much!!).  Anywho, I was looking for another set when I happened upon Year Round Fun II.  This was the first set I purchased from Stampin’ Up.  I fell in love with all of the cute images, but found it hard to use the images on their own.  I have done small projects with some of the images, but some have never been inked up—I know, terrible!  So I pulled the set out (and dusted it off!) and came up with these cards:

IMG_5665

IMG_5666

Then I pulled out another set that is similar in size  from Stampendous and did this card:

IMG_5669

I did not put a sentimate on the strawberry card.  Looking for that perfect one!!

It was so great to throw together such a simple card.  And once the “design” was done, so easy to duplicate!  I have been working on a couple more with other fruit.  I’m just thrilled to get ink on some of these stamps!  

So what stamps will you pull out and use for the first time this week?  I’d love to hear what you purchased and never used!!

All cards used Amuse notecards and gingham paper.

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

