Poppy Seed Challenge #1

I love this challenge that Lisa Johnson has on her blog!  Her first (of many I hope!) challenge asks that the card have three elements: crystal, flower stamp and pale yellow.  Here is my card:

I used a Stamp from SU “Time for You” that I am ashamed to admit was never inked before today (oh and there are others too!) and a flower stamp from Stampendous “Basket Topper” that matched the flowers in the basket.  I used a pearl instead of a crystal (hope it still counts) and colored it with my Copics.  I saved the sentiment for the inside and tried to not use ribbon–a hard thing for me!  It was fun to do another challenge!  Thanks for looking!

One response to “Poppy Seed Challenge #1

  1. Hi! Just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog today and leaving a comment. Good luck in the A Muse giveaway! What a fun ride – makes me want to go for a ride.

    Elena 🙂

Leave a Reply

